Index Page      << Previous Picture ... Next Picture >>

leonard cohen hamburg 2008
Leonard Cohen
31 October 2008 -- Color Line Arena, Hamburg, Germany

01. Dance Me to the End of Love
02. The Future
03. Ain't No Cure for Love
04. Bird on the Wire
05. Everybody Knows (Leonard Cohen/Sharon Robinson)
06. In My Secret Life (Leonard Cohen/Sharon Robinson)
07. Who by Fire
08. Heart with No Companion
09. Hey, That's No Way to Say Goodbye
10. Anthem
11. Tower of Song
12. Suzanne
13. Gypsy Wife

01. The Partisan (Anna Marly/Hy Zaret)
02. Boogie Street (Leonard Cohen/Sharon Robinson)
03. Hallelujah
04. Democracy
05. I'm Your Man
06. Take This Waltz (Leonard Cohen after Federico Garcia Lorca)


07. So Long, Marianne
08. First We Take Manhattan
09. Famous Blue Raincoat
10. If It Be Your Will
11. Closing Time
12. I Tried to Leave You
13. Whither Thou Goest (Guy Singer after the Book of Ruth 1:16)

The band is:
Leonard Cohen - vocals, acoustic guitar (7-9,12-14,20,22,25), keyboard (11).

Roscoe Beck - bass, double bass, background vocals
Neil Larsen - keyboards, Hammond B3, accordion
Bob Metzger - guitar, steel guitar, background vocals
Javier Mas - bandurria, laud, archilaud and 12-string guitar
Rafael Bernardo Gayol - drums, percussion
Dino Soldo - keyboard, saxophone, wind instruments, dobro, background vocals
Sharon Robinson - vocals, shaker
Hattie Webb - vocals, harp
Charley Webb - vocals, guitar

This image is copyrighted. See MAIN INDEX PAGE for info.

Click Here to return to the Musik-5 - Index Page